Cluster Council

The primary responsibility of the Local Planning and Coordinating Council  (“LPCC”) is to advise and assist with the implementation of the First Steps System in their region. Through the council, community resources are identified and service providers are invited to coordinate all available early intervention services for children. Each council has a coordinator and members composed of providers, parents, and community leaders. Each council is responsible for developing and documenting a formal system of communication and coordination among participating agencies operating in its respective region.


Meeting Times & Locations

First Steps South East has two LPCC Councils that meet quarterly. Meetings for Cluster H which includes Blackford, Delaware, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph & Wayne counties are held in Muncie, IN. Meetings Cluster J for Bartholomew, Brown, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hancock, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Lawrence, Monroe, Ohio, Ripley, Rush, Shelby, Switzerland & Union counties are held in Columbus, IN

Cluster H 2018 LPCC Meetings (Early Head Start, 3900 E. Wysor St. Muncie, IN)

  • February 7 (9:00-10:30)
  • May 2 (9:00-10:30)
  • August 1 (9:00-10:30)
  • November 7 (9:00-10:30)

Cluster J 2018 LPCC Meetings (Thrive Alliance Board Room, 1531 13th St. Columbus, IN)

  • February 16 (9:30-11:30)
  • May 18 (9:30-11:30)
  • August 17 (9:30-11:30)
  • November 16 (9:30-11:30)

For information and meeting location updates, call the council office at 1-866-644-2454 x2983 or email


Meeting Minutes

All minutes prior to May 2014 are from Cluster J exclusively.








Council Documents & Information

Our Plan for Recruiting Providers (DOC)
Public Participation Policy (DOC)
Quality Report (DOC)
By Laws – 2015-2016 (PDF)

Community Partners Memorandums of Agreement

Local Education Agency MOAs 2015-2017



Other Community Partner MOAs 2015-2017

Clusters H & J – Community Partners


2014 Healthy Families of Decatur County MOA2015
Community Hospital Anderson MOA